222k HD receiver and 2 LNBs

greenguy

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Mar 18, 2010
Home Ground. . .
hi guys. . .

whats the best way to hook up both tuners on this unit to get 110/119 with 2 dish network compatiable LNBs?

btw the unit came with a triplexer.

when i googled this im gettin loads of info but in the pics im seein 2 dishes and dish pro type LNBs which im not usin.

thank for the info.

You would need a DPP Twin LNB (Dish Pro Plus Twin) to get 110/119. If you want HD, you need the triple or 1000.2 LNB. Run 1 line from the dish to the input of the triplexer. Run a check switch and start watching tv.

the best way to hook it up is to call dish, order service, and have a technician come and install it.
but, my opinion may be biased, as i am a technician.
there are MANY dish/lnb combinations that will work with your 222, and many that wont. if you want to do it yourself, we'll need lots more info from you.

the best way to hook it up is to call dish, order service, and have a technician come and install it.
but, my opinion may be biased, as i am a technician.
there are MANY dish/lnb combinations that will work with your 222, and many that wont. if you want to do it yourself, we'll need lots more info from you.

ok guys dont be offended by this but whats the reason for sites like this if everyone just called 'The Guy'?

receiver - Dish network 222k
LNBs - one invacom quad polar @ 119w the other Aspen Eagle @ 110

i dont want the LNBs mensioned above, i would like to know if can work or how to get it worked with what i have.

thanks guy

understood. and again, it really depends on the type of lnb(s). if you have a dpp twin, that would work fine, one line to the input of the triplexer.

What you list won't work you need DISH LNBs.

thanks guy, a short and simple answer. . .to the point.

well the back up plan has to work now. . .the dish is motorized so one lnb now and just move the dish.