Question about local channels

Jared941

Original poster
Oct 27, 2010
Arizona
Hello. I am new to satellite tv so please forgive my ignorance. In the beginning of Sept we signed up with dish through a local retailer. We have a mountain house about two hours away that we spend about 10 days a month at. The retailer told us if we purchased a second dish we could take our receivers back and forth between our primary home and the mountain home. The installer came to the primary home and showed me how to set it up since I had to do the mountain home myself. I followed his directions but I am missing all of the local channels. Most of what we watch is on the locals so we would really like to receive them. If we were to start a separate account for the mountain house we would get Phoenix locals (primary house/billing address is Tucson AZ with Tucson locals) If we change the billing/service address to the 2nd home and get the Phoenix locals would our home in Tucson also receive Phoenix locals or would they be turned off here? To make a long story short how can I get local channels (from either city) in both places? Thank you for your help.

Jared

What receivers and type of dish are you trying to use. The Phoenix and Tucson locals spotbeams cover the entire state. Phoenix is on the 110 satellite and Tucson is on the 119 satellite. It sounds like your Dish is not getting 119 if you are subscribed to Tucson locals