FTA Package. What Comes In Them. Can I mix and Match

Status
Please reply by conversation.

nuclearwerewolf

Original poster
Oct 23, 2008
Charlotte, NC
I have seen some packages available on the web via your sponsors like the M-2 Motorized DYNAMIC DSS Choice Set from sadoun.com

I am going crazy trying to figure this stuff out.
What is all of the parts for let’s say, A strong signal in the location of Charlotte, NC;
A motorized approach? I am Still learning how to fully get one set working. I did order a complete system from the link above.

I would pay someone that would give me a list of exactly what parts I would need to setup FTA using the Diamond9000HD and where to get them, down to the last skrew, cable and part. I would use common sense but I am not sure what "LNBF or LNB Dual/Quad" is, or any of these other terms. I just want to be able to set up a satellite that picks up Free to Air channels.

I don't know much about the configurations, I just keep seeing good reviews (I think they are good) about the Diamond9000HD.

Again, I will pay.. Please help make a list.

Once I get this list and figure out how to install this stuff, I will definitely get more knowledgeable of FTA and be more active / less newb one these forums. You guys are mostly enthusiast of consumer electronics as it appears. I on the closer end is into information technologies (more on the development end). FTA is about the most interesting thing I have seen in consumer electronics which has left me in curiosity mode. It would rock to be able to figure this all out. I have read through many of the threads in this forum and have found some use but not enough as of yet, to get me past threshold.

Thanks for any help.

I have seen some packages available on the web via your sponsors like the M-2 Motorized DYNAMIC DSS Choice Set from sadoun.com

I am going crazy trying to figure this stuff out.
What is all of the parts for let’s say, A strong signal in the location of Charlotte, NC;