Who has the most to offer Dish, DIretv or Cable?

HOUMOE

Original poster
Jul 17, 2007
I currently have Dish and was thinking of switching to directv or cable because as a newbie I would get a much better deal. I have two HDTV's and would like everything to go trough my Home Theater system (pc media center). Who has the most to offer. I have been holding out for Uverse, but who knows when that will be in my area. (Houston TX, 77084)Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong location, but I am new to this forum stuff.:D

I currently have Dish and was thinking of switching to directv or cable because as a newbie I would get a much better deal. I have two HDTV's and would like everything to go trough my Home Theater system (pc media center). Who has the most to offer. I have been holding out for Uverse, but who knows when that will be in my area. (Houston TX, 77084)Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong location, but I am new to this forum stuff.:D

If you are not pressed to make an immediate decision, I would hold out until the end of September. I think you will see that both DISH and DirecTV will not look the same at that time (both adding HD content).

DISH has announced 7 more channels I believe, but DirecTV will be having a major revamping of its HD offering.

You are in the best postion right now - and waiting a little bit longer will be in your best interest IMO. There is so much chatter and speculation, but by end of September most should be well-known.

Thanks for the quick response. I am re-doing my whole home network, so this will give me time to get all my Home distribution plans laid out. My main foucus is out of site equipment.