Which 1 to Pick

Status
Please reply by conversation.

I_Know_What_U_Last_Week

Original poster
Sep 14, 2005
Ok i am having problem picking which FTA ird i should buy .... Some 1 help here are my choices

1 Coolsat 4000 pro
2 Pansat 2700a
3 " " 3500

I dont know i am so lost i am kinda new at this ..so if ne help or advice helps
I am willing to spend like 300 $ Us .... so ne help out there
Thanks Again

Lets just say that they all cost the same price, Which one is the best for for all around use. This is to say that someone put a freeride in your hand, you can have any receiver that is commonly available as a FTa receiver. Which one do you get, and why. I would like the answer to this one too. Joe

Pansat 3500 to answer that question

The 3500 is a newer model of the 2700. And Ive tested both the 3500 and the Coolsat 4000 (see reviews)

I've had a Coolsat and someday I might actually get my Pansat 3500s (I'm waiting for it to ship).

Some people that have had both stuck with the CoolSat. Some went with the Pansat.

Basically, whichever receiver meets YOUR needs is the one you should go with.

I went with the PanSat 3500s because it has polarotor control for my big dish and it has component video output. If I didn't need the polarotor control now I'd be happy with my Coolsat.

The 2700 is just an older model but is otherwise similar to the 3500s.

Like Iceberg said, the Fortec is the best bang for the buck right now.

Shawn will the 3500 control the BUD actuator? And like eliminate the V-Box from my system? I have a Coolsat now and a bum V-Box.

rayydio said:
Shawn will the 3500 control the BUD actuator? And like eliminate the V-Box from my system? I have a Coolsat now and a bum V-Box.
no - just the skew control. I have a VBOX DP710 to run the actuator. I'll hopefully get the actuator / VBOX setup this weekend.