What equipment is needed for Gal 11

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Pete21

Original poster
Apr 12, 2005
Hi All,

This is my first time posting here. I'm pretty new at this whole FTA thing so I apologize if i'm not making sense. Everything I know up to this point is from reading these forums. My interest is in receiving signal from Gal 11 to get FTA channel; EWTN specifically.
Since this is the only channel I'm interested in watching since I dont watch TV (yes I know, I'm probably the only one in the world). The only question i have now is what kind of dish do i need for receiving that channel. I already baught a Pansat 2500a, now all I need is the dish.
I hear from reading here that 30 inch dish is minimun for FTA. But when looking at lyngsat, both C band and KU are on Gal 11 and EWTN is broadcasted "digital, clear" so i know that its not the C band part of the satellite...(right?) does this mean I dont need a bigger than 30 inch dish to get this channel? (this is the part where i'm not sure if i'm making any sense).

I live in Toronto, Canada in case you need to know this to answer my question.

Thanks

This is my first time posting here. I'm pretty new at this whole FTA thing so I apologize if i'm not making sense. Everything I know up to this point is from reading these forums. My interest is in receiving signal from Gal 11 to get FTA channel; EWTN specifically.
Since this is the only channel I'm interested in watching since I dont watch TV (yes I know, I'm probably the only one in the world). The only question i have now is what kind of dish do i need for receiving that channel. I already baught a Pansat 2500a, now all I need is the dish.