Strong Signal! NO QUALITY?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

djrsinno

Original poster
Feb 2, 2009
Texas
Hello everyone. I'm new to FTA and have a question. I purchased my system from Go Satellite Inc. whom has no technical support, so I'm hoping I could get some help from a fellow FTA person. For my receiver it's a Viewsat Ultra 2000, I do have a motor (Digipower Sg-2100)for the dish but don't have it plugged yet(until I figure whats going on), and my dish is a Winegard DS-2076 31" , with a Invacom Quad Polar LNBF.....The problem I'm having is I have a 76 signal, but 0 quality. I'm aiming at the Galaxy 25 satellite, my lat. is 30 and my long. is -97, I have the dish pointing at my true south with a elevation of 54.7. Help or advice?

I'm assuming you Do Not have the Motor on the Pole:

Connect the Cable from the Viewsat to the "L" port on the LNB

In the Viewsat's Antenna Setup Menu:
Find the Sat "Galaxy" at 97 west (this Sat has changed names a few times recently Galaxy 10R?)
LNB Power: ON
LNB Type: Standard / Single
LNB Freq: 10750
Transponder Freq: 11867 You must have an Active / Live TP selected for the Quality meter to Light-Up

Aim the Dish using a Compass to 175.5, then slowly move the Dish East / West watching for Quality.
This is much easier if you bring a TV and Receiver to the Dish.