On my knees here.......please help!....

Aston Martin

Original poster
Dec 15, 2006
Hi

Appologies if this has been askend and answered before but I couldn't find the answer to my specific problem. As my name suggests, I am new to the world of dish network having enjoyed the delights of Sky+ in the U.K.

Here is my problem. I have just moved from the U.K. to a condo in the Cayman islands which has dish network. The receiver in the condo is a 322?? It has two coax cables feeding into the back of it (ports 1 annd 2).

However, the receiver wont pick up satellite 110 (which unfortunately is the one with the Fox Soccer Channel on it which, being from the UK, is the ONLY channel I care about). When I do a check switch test it only finds satellite 119. On the point dish screen, it says it is a 500 receiver. I can manually change it to satellite 110 whereupon it gives me a good signal but it the signal bar is red and it tells me its the wrong satellite!! Infuriating! Also, it wont stay on satelite 110 if I move from that screen (it automatically reverts to 119). Is there anything I can do, short of actually moving the dish (its a coimmunial dish and I don't think I would be thanked for moving it!)??

C'mon guys, consider me your good deed for the day.

Any help gratefully appreciated.....

Sounds like the dish is misaligned. You're picking up 119 with the 110 lnb. Swing the dish about 9 degrees to you right if you're standing behind the dish.

Thanks for taking the time RandallA. Unfortunately, I live in a condo with a communial dish which I can't move. Looks like I am not going to be able to get FSC after all!

Communal Dish

Thanks for taking the time RandallA. Unfortunately, I live in a condo with a communial dish which I can't move. Looks like I am not going to be able to get FSC after all!