HR25-500 HD Rec (newbie, take it easy)

Status
Please reply by conversation.

izaqblue

Original poster
Sep 28, 2011
Utah
Hi so I ordered a new HR25-500 for my DirecTV. I have a Slimline-5 dish with a multiswitch (which comcast cable internet has run their line through). I ordered this through a place on Amazon that said DirecTV and I wrongly assumed I would get this rcvr and it would be work great on my system. Of course, it doesn't. and I can't afford $260 DirecTV has told me I would have to pay for a SWM and new Satellite Dish install. The Amzon company ...well it's been more than 30 days. my fault. What is the best thing to do with this? Is there ANY WAY of using this on my current setup? Should I sell it on CraigsLst or Eby or Amzn itself?

Apparantly according to DTV I own it. What do you recommend? Thank you and I am new and admit I have no technical knowledge about dish systems so don't be too harsh.:)

Izaq

Hi so I ordered a new HR25-500 for my DirecTV. I have a Slimline-5 dish with a multiswitch (which comcast cable internet has run their line through). I ordered this through a place on Amazon that said DirecTV and I wrongly assumed I would get this rcvr and it would be work great on my system. Of course, it doesn't. and I can't afford $260 DirecTV has told me I would have to pay for a SWM and new Satellite Dish install. The Amzon company ...well it's been more than 30 days. my fault. What is the best thing to do with this? Is there ANY WAY of using this on my current setup? Should I sell it on CraigsLst or Eby or Amzn itself?

Apparantly according to DTV I own it. What do you recommend? Thank you and I am new and admit I have no technical knowledge about dish systems so don't be too harsh.:)

Izaq

Do you have a HR24-500 HD DVR? the below instructions will help you.