KE4EST

SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
Original poster
Staff member
HERE TO HELP YOU!
Lifetime Supporter
Aug 9, 2004
EM75xb
Hello all I have been a member for awhile and I am a installer/retailer for E*.
I have sort of a problem. I live and in stall in WNC. Here we get our locals on 105. I have a customer who has americas Top180 and locals on 105, they have a super dish to get all that, I know I set it up. Now they want sky angel off of 61.5 ok. So I read the thing here about mad scientist here who hooked up five sats. I have been trying to order a DPP 44 from E* for a week and a half now and they are out of stock. I have read here in these posts that you can cascade a dp34 and dp21 to get 4 sats, I have tried it numerous ways and it don't work. I will keep trying to get a dpp44 but for now is there in help any body can give me.
Customer has 311 Receiver and Super Dish and DP34 of couse I hooked up a dish 300 with dp lnb looking at 61.5 with no results.....Plse Help if u can..?????? :confused: :(

DP-44 is the only way you will be able to get this to work to my knowledge. I know that they are supposed to have a DishPro Plus twin available soon if not already but dont think that would help you in your situation, only with someone wanting to just hookup an additional satellite to the Dish500 without an external switch.

4 sat with superdish

You can do it with a DP21 switch. Cascade it to the DP34 just like a SW21 and a SW64. Lots cheaper than a DPP44.

How many receivers does the customer have? If more than one will the customer want to view Sky Angel/61.5 from any receiver? Cascading a DP21 to a DP34 will work but for a single output only, you would have to add multiple DP21's for more than 1 receiver at which point a DPP44 is worth the expense.

Jason

They have 3 Rx's, but only want to view sky angel from 1 veiwing location.