PowerVu Receiver and BBC World Feed on PAS-9

Status
Please reply by conversation.

cfru

Original poster
Sep 26, 2006
Hi there,

I'm really new to satellite receiver, and unfortunately I've been tasked to fixing our radio station's feed of BBC World on the PAS-9 satellite for our overnight. Up until recently, BBC has been working fine with these settings on our PowerVu Model D9234 Business Satellite Receiver:

Freq Mode: Downlink
Freq: 3.840000
Lo Freq #1: 5.150
Lo Freq #2: N/A
Cross Over: N/A
Polarization: H
FEC Rate: 7/8
Symbol Rate: 27.69
Network ID: 5002

BBC World came in on Channel 1, but now we're getting an unauthorized message. Does anyone know what I need to do to reactivate this feed? We've relied on it for many years now, but I cannot seem to fix it this time. We're still connected to the PAS-9 satellite, and we get other channels on that satellite, but not BBC World.

If I've posted things I shouldn't have, I apologize as I don't really know what I'm posting. I just want to get this working again.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks,
J.
Tech Coordinator
CFRU 93.3 FM
University of Guelph

Thanks for your help.
Krapola: I know it's encrypted... I'm curious what I've got to do to unencrypt it as we've haven't had problems doing that before.
GrumpyGuy: Thanks for the link. Changed the frequency, but same problems. Still get other channels, but no BBC.

Any other ideas?

cfru said:
Thanks for your help.
Krapola: I know it's encrypted... I'm curious what I've got to do to unencrypt it as we've haven't had problems doing that before.
GrumpyGuy: Thanks for the link. Changed the frequency, but same problems. Still get other channels, but no BBC.

Any other ideas?

I would say to get a hold of Gentry or Wallace to start with....a No Auth message kinda explains where you should start....Have you been given rights to the BBC service? If so, maybe you can contact who gave you rights......