I'm a newbie to FTA.

Status
Please reply by conversation.

channi_011

Original poster
Nov 19, 2005
How and where do i postion my sattelite?

Mind my ignorance please, but i am just getting into FTA's. I have already understood the concept of using the softwares and what to do on the computer aswell as the reciever. However, i am lost when it comes down to the following quesions

How do i knoe where to postion my satellite?

Can i pick up different channels from different regions, for example i already i have a pansat sattellite configured to get indian channels, but how could i get those aswell as say north american channels?

When i change mychannel list would i have to reposition my sattelite?

Any help would be appreciated, please e-mail me or reply
Thanks

Where and how to position my Pansat sattelite

Mind my ignorance please, but i am just getting into FTA's. I have already understood the concept of using the softwares and what to do on the computer aswell as the receiver. However, i am lost when it comes down to the following quesions

How do i know where to position my satellite?

Can i pick up different channels from different regions, for example i already i have a pansat satellite configured to get indian channels, but how could i get those aswell as say north american channels?

When i change mychannel list would i have to reposition my satellite?

Any help would be appreciated,

Thanks

" i already i have a pansat sattellite configured to get indian channels, but how could i get those as well as say north american channels?"

What FTA Indian channels are you getting right now and on what satellite?

What American channels are you hoping to get FTA?

Need help