best thread for tecnical Q?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

spudtv

Original poster
Nov 29, 2007
I'm new to FTA and bought a new receiver thinking my DTV dish would work. Could someone point me to the right thread to get help on how to set up my syetem or a guide for FTA Dummies.:)

I'm new to FTA and bought a new receiver thinking my DTV dish would work. Could someone point me to the right thread to get help on how to set up my syetem or a guide for FTA Dummies.:)

You're in the right place, I suggest to read and search. Most of your questions have already been asked. Look at the stickies above most of the forums too.

Welcome as a new member here and to this hobby. Feel free to join in the discussions.

Yes, absolutely! Welcome to the forum.

To better help you, let us know:
- roughly where you are
- what FTA receiver you got
- what sort of programming you wanted to receive

All the answers are already posted, but sometimes it's hard to know what key word to search on.
We can point you toward all sorts of good info, ideas, and reading material.
You'll be an expert in no time. :rolleyes:

learning

I'm from Post Falls Id. but spending the winter in Ft. Myers Beach Fl.
I bought a Viewsat Pro and a VS2000 Ultra
I mainly watch sports, racing and regular TV, not into movies, we get cable from the RV park which is included in our rent if we use it or not. Most of these cable systems have been split so many times the picture are fuzzy. Traveling around in a RV one needs a good satellite. I hope the receivers I bought are good ones because they won't take them back. They told me my 18x20 dish would work and it didn't. So before I introduce others to the world of FTA, I need to get it down right. I thank all of you who are willing to help, it show's me your good people and I'm glad I signed up for a year.